TT2017 - 1-4 October 2017 - Salt Lake City, Utah USA
Learn More
TT2017 - 1-4 October 2017 - Salt Lake City, Utah USA
Learn More
Research The ISTT is involved in all levels of transgenic research in animals, from the animal technician to the senior scientist. This link will take you to our research page that includes relevant publications, CRISPR/Cas9 resources and news pertaining to transgenic technology. Training The ISTT sponsors meetings, workshops and training courses in transgenic technology. One of our most popular offerings is the Transgenic Technology (TT) meeting. To see the latest offerings, and to see how to apply for ISTT sponsorship of your training opportunity, please click here. Sponsor The ISTT is very grateful to our generous sponsors who provide us with support to continue our work. ISTT sponsors offer valuable goods and services necessary for transgenic technologies. The resources provided to the ISTT allow us to host the TT meetings, provide awards for our members, and assist with website support. Please visit our sponsorsí page.
Learn More Today

Already a Member?

Login Here

Latest News

Loss of Dr. Oliver Smithies

Published Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Nobel Prize co-Awardee, Dr. Oliver Smithies dies on January 10, 2017

Mario Capecchi, Nobel Laureate, to be awarded the ISTT Prize at TT2017

Published Friday, November 4, 2016

The International Society for Transgenic Technologies (ISTT, Inc.) is delighted to announce that the 11th ISTT Prize will be awarded to Dr. Mario Capecchi for his seminal work on homologous recombination in embryonic stem cells, for which he was awarded the Nobel Prize in 2007.  The ISTT Prize is awarded to investigators who have made outstanding contributions to the field of transgenic technologies. 

The 2016 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine awarded to Yoshinori Ohsumi

Published Monday, October 3, 2016

On 3 October, 2016, Prof. Thomas Perlmann, the Secretary of the Nobel Committee for Physiology or Medicine announced that the 2016 Nobel Prize would be awarded to Yoshinori Ohsumi for “his discoveries of mechanisms for autophagy”. 

View All News